Book by phone: +1 (503) 297-4090
Master bedroom suite - wake up to incredible ocean views

Wavescape

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

80099 Pacific Rd. Arch Cape, OR 97102 United States

The peaceful, secluded feel of Arch Cape—minutes down the road from Cannon Beach—makes it an ideal seaside holiday destination. And Wavescape, a three-bedroom retreat just across a quiet residential street from the beach, makes the perfect home base. The house accommodates up to seven guests and offers stunning ocean views, a large covered porch for outdoor living, and a bright, beachy interior.

An incredible master suite comprises the entire second floor and is one of the highlights of this home. Here you’ll find the most spectacular ocean views through a wall of windows, a private bathroom with double sinks and a walk-in shower, a handsome river rock fireplace for a romantic evening fire, a small desk/work area, and a king-sized bed wrapped in a luxurious down comforter. There are two bedrooms on the main floor, one with a queen-sized bed and the other with two twin beds. These two bedrooms share a full bathroom with walk-in shower. The living room couch opens to a sofa bed to provide a sleeping option for one more guest.

You’ll love all the extra features that come with this home—beach towels, beach chairs, shovels and buckets for sandcastle enthusiasts, a gas BBQ, wireless Internet, and a laundry closet with washer/dryer. The kitchen has everything you need to whip up a fabulous meal; the dining table seats six, while a second table in the adjacent living room sits an additional four.

The living room features a second river rock fireplace, a Smart TV and Blue-ray DVD player along with surround sound for fun movie nights. There is a collection of movies and retro cartoon and TV series DVDs and an abundance of board games and puzzles to keep you entertained when you’re not out exploring.

When you’re ready for action, there’s plenty to do! Hug Point, just a walk up the beach, beckons with its waterfall, caves, and colorful tide pools. A 10-minute drive north puts you in downtown Cannon Beach, and driving 10 minutes south takes you to Manzanita. Both offer quaint shops, chic art galleries, renowned restaurants, tennis courts, and parks. Nearby you’ll also find surfing at Short Sands beach, beautiful hikes up Neahkahnie Mountain and through Ecola State Park, kayaking, crabbing, clamming, and golf. There are so many possibilities…let our concierge help you tailor your vacation!

People head to the coast for all sorts of reasons: family fun, vacations with friends, romantic getaways. Whatever you have in mind, we’re confident you’ll find this tasteful beachside retreat both cozy and comfortable.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 1959
Unit Code WAVE
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 1 King suite, 1 queen room, 1 room with 2 twin beds, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1888 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, queen, twin/ single, churches, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, DVD Player, Games, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, massage therapist, medical services, Ocean View, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Blender, Waffle Iron, Seafood Cracker Set, Spices/Cooking Oil, Bean Grinder, Mixer, Electric Griddle
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Culture Live Theater, Wine Tasting
Outdoor Gas Grill, Beach, Patio/Deck Furniture, Hiking
Geographic Close to Town
Average Manager Rating (Based on 714 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 18 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Oregon Coast Fun

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Parowan, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the home and location from the start. We could make the quick walk to the ocean or watch it from the porch or 2nd story. The home was very clean and comfortable with the exception of the king mattress upstairs, but we let management know so that maybe the owner could add a foam topper or replace the mattress. It was on the thin side and the coils inside could be felt at times. Everything else was fantastic. We could drive north to cannon beach for great restaurants or south to manzanita or we could eat in and be lazy. It was our most relaxing vacation to date. We were really sad when it was time to leave.

  •  
  • Wavescape, Arch Cape

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Waukesha, WI recommends this vacation rental

    My sister and I needed a last minute house in Arch Cape for the weekend of 4/21/17, as we were attending a memorial service on Cannon Beach. Within minutes we found and booked this adorable house the day before we flew out! First, fell in love with it's curb-appeal. Then, we went inside! So clean and bright with all the windows. The second floor master suite is amazing, and then 2 more bedrooms downstairs with another full bath. Only one minor complaint would be, the queen bedroom is a little dark. It could use a floor lamp and maybe a full length mirror. The furniture in the family room is very comfy & cozy, as we read that was a recent addition. The only regret is, we didn't have any free time to enjoy this house more! Look forward to coming back.

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2017

      It was great having you as our guests at our Wavescape home during your visit to Cannon Beach. We're glad you enjoyed it, especially the comfy new living room furniture which has just been upgraded. Thanks for the suggestion about additional lighting and a mirror in the queen bedroom too - we'll pass that along to the owners. We hope you'll be back for another visit soon!

  •  
  • Great weekend getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Monica V from Graham, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time visiting Cannon beach and we loved our experience. The house was clean and had alot of amenities...would recommend they leave broom and dust pan avalible for guests. Master room has wonderful view. My only complaint was the duvet cover needed a wash or needs to be replaced . Overall our stay was nice!

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2017

      We're thrilled you had a great experience at our home! There is a broom and dustpan in the laundry closet - we'll be sure to make it more visible. I do apologize about the duvet cover and have reported it to our housekeeping team. We hope you'll come stay with us again.

  •  
  • West Coast family vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fargo, ND recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, great house. Could use more comfy furniture.

    • Manager Responded on 4/4/2017

      Thank you for being our guests. New furniture (couch and chairs) for the living room is on order - should be delivered in April 2017 so we will update the photos soon!

  •  
  • Fun March Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kent, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a comfortable home. We liked the level of decorations in the house. It was very stormy when we were there and there were some fun games and movies stocked.

    There is good access to the beach with some steps. Rocks at the bottom/top of the steps require sandals though.

    The upstairs bedroom is open (no door) to the down stairs. It doubles as some nice additional living space.

  •  
  • Winter vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Camas, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the house and the views are spectacular. The kitchen was well stocked and very clean. We enjoyed exploring the area and seeing the amazing January waves from various locations but mostly from the master bedroom every morning while we had our coffee. Nannette was so nice and went out of her to stop by twice to make the BBQ and beach chairs available to us. Sadly the telescope didn't work. That didn't really impact our over all enjoyment but it would have been nice to be able to use it. We would definitely come back to this house in the future. The fireplaces are so inviting, maybe there would be more comfortable seating to enjoy sitting in front of them by then.

    • Manager Responded on 2/13/2017

      Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the view from the master bedroom - one of the highlights of this home. The telescope was functional, but is difficult to operate. It has now been replaced by a new, simpler-to-use version. The owners are also looking into new more comfortable seating for the living room. We will update photos as soon as they are delivered. We hope you will return for another visit soon!

  •  
  • Very nice house with easy beach access

    Stayed 9 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is a nice house that is well equipped. Getting to the beach is easy and the beach is spectacular. Arch Cape has all the advantages of Cannon Beach within an easy drive, without all of the crowds. The beach is beautiful and nearly empty. This is an excellent place to stay to have the Oregon Coast experience. We had a bit of difficulty with the wifi but the Starfish representative called back, came to the house and helped us contact the provider to get it working. Great service. TV with Netflix by the fireplace provided a nice in home evening experience. The kitchen is fully equipped and everything works. We have stayed in many places at the coast this was one of the best.

  •  
  • Beach location near foodie towns

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah V from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We were two families vacationing with babies and we found the accommodation extremely clean and a great location close to the beach and nearby foodie towns. The management company sent through all the information in advance and the property was extremely clean.

  •  
  • Very Nice!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Longview, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Upon our entrance we knew from the start that this was going to be an incredible stay. Checking the cupboards and drawers we were not lacking anything. Spices, plates and popcorn were available for our use. We were really not in need of anything or had to buy anything except food. Our stay was restful and enjoyable to all. The only flaw was when it got hot there were the presence of flying ants in one room. We exterminated them and when it got cool gain they disappeared. A note was left for the staff so I am sure this will be addressed.

  •  
  • Perfect vacation home for a family with children!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New Orleans, LA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is well maintained, comfortable and decorated exactly how you would expect a beach home to look. It's convo eminently located to the beach and has s breathtaking view from the master bedroom!

  •  
  • Vacation Get-a-way!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles V from Yakima, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely home, clean & well stocked. The beds were rather uncomfortable & the couch wasn't very comfortable either. For five guests there weren't really enough comfy chairs in the living room. It was difficult to establish an even heat when using the barbecue (could have been us). The access to the beach was fantastic and the home was easy to find.

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2016

      We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comments to the owners who are considering updates to the living room seating. We are so glad you enjoyed the close and convenient beach access as well as the clean and well-stocked home. The BBQ is brand new, but we'll double check it to be sure it isn't malfunctioning. Thanks again for being our guests!

  •  
  • Beautiful location and a wonderful home!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda R from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    I had a fantastic time in Arch Cape! The beach was beautiful and pristine! As far as the rental home goes , overall it was good with fully stocked kitchen and overall it was clean. We did have a few issues with things which were stated in the agreement as being provided and were not. For example there was not a t.v. in the master suite, the t.v. in the living room was NOT a smart t.v. as stated, there was not a trash compactor as stated, there were no logs in the fireplace as stated, the sofa-bed was worn out and dirty, and there were no batteries in the telescope. I would also suggest that you provide a broom and dustpan to sweep up any sand that may have been brought in with bare feet. When I called the property manager to inform her of the missing logs in the fireplace she questioned me as to whether or not I looked in the fireplace. I'm not sure where else I would have looked. She then proceeded to inform me that she would have to come check for herself! I did not appreciate her attitude.

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2016

      We are glad this reviewer enjoyed her stay in Arch Cape. We question if this guest thought she was reserving a different home though. We do not advertise a TV in the master bedroom or a trash compactor. The TV in the living room is in fact a Smart TV making it possible to access Netflix and other streaming options. However, this home doesn't offer cable (clearly stated in our rental agreement). The owner supplies two Duraflame starter logs in the winter months, and even though it was summertime our guest services manager did bring two logs to this guest when she called to inquire. We are sorry that her efforts to deliver this value-added service was somehow misconstrued as we do try to be as service oriented as possible.

  •  
  • Wavescape was wonderful!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura L from santa fe, nm recommends this vacation rental

    Great stay in this clean, spacious house. The porch is such an asset, with comfortable seating and ocean breezes. The views from the upstairs suite are spectacular. Kitchen is well equipped and the dining table sat all six of us comfortably. An easy walk to the beach topped off the stay. We will return.

  •  
  • Nice house, great staff.

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from tigard, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Nice house, very clean, very helpful staff, highly recommended stay.

    • Manager Responded on 5/22/2016

      Thanks for staying with us again. We love our repeat guests!

  •  
  • Great Spring Break Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rose S from Pasco, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Aside from missing a bathtub to bathe the kids in, we could not have been any happier here. A well-equipped kitchen, clean house, comfortable beds, few minutes to the beach, a great view and a deck to relax in the sunshine (yes, we had lots of it)! It was a wonderful stay for the entire family (67, 59, 36, 33, 5, 3).

  •  
  • Storm Watching in Comfort

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    S from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    A comfortable, spacious, well-appointed and meticulously maintained home just off the beach. We watched the waves break over the stacks from the glass walled master suite. When the power went off and the alarms went on, the property manager quickly responded. We ate in and enjoyed the sound of the sea. We hope to return.

  •  
  • Wavescapes

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Great house, close to beach and very clean. Good amount of space for 2 couples and 2 toddlers.

  •  
  • nice home

    Stayed 11 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from tigard, OR recommends this vacation rental

    we were very happy with house, wish it had cable, clean and tidy.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 25, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $231-$255 na na 4 Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri checkin only
Jul 1, 2017-Aug 26, 2017 $248-$300 $1,862-$2,100 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2017-Aug 31, 2017 $275-$300 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $300 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $200-$238 $1,600 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 26, 2017 $175-$192 $1,050 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 27, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $155 $930 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $225 na na 4 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $125-$145 $725 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $150 $900 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Jan 11, 2018 $125-$145 $725 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 12, 2018-Jan 14, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 15, 2018-Feb 15, 2018 $125-$145 $725 na 2 No restrictions
Feb 16, 2018-Feb 18, 2018 $195 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 19, 2018-Mar 22, 2018 $125-$145 $725 na 2 No restrictions
Mar 23, 2018-Apr 7, 2018 $175-$192 $1,050 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 8, 2018-Apr 30, 2018 $150-$165 $900 na 2 No restrictions
May 1, 2018-May 24, 2018 $175-$192 $1,050 na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $300 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-Jun 14, 2018 $175-$200 $1,100 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2018-Jun 28, 2018 $275 $1,700 na 5 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.811848,-123.962967

Starfish Vacation Rentals 9001 SW Robert Gray Lane Portland, Oregon 97225 +1 (503) 297-4090 danna@starfishluxuryrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon