Book by phone: +1 (503) 297-4090
The private master bedroom balcony is the perfect place to watch the sun set!

The Gilkefeller

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

178 N. Pacific St. Rockaway Beach, OR 97136 United States

Welcome to The Gilkefeller! This premier oceanfront town home in Rockaway Beach, offered by Starfish Vacation Rentals, boasts a modern three-story design and two balconies, all ideally situated to capture breathtaking views of Twin Rocks and the expansive stretch of unspoiled sandy coastline that borders the property. This upscale 2-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom home combines the plush amenities of a chic boutique hotel with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

The entire upper floor offers dramatic ocean views. The gourmet kitchen has gorgeous granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, and it is well-supplied with high-end cookware and fashionable tableware for preparing and serving delicious meals at the large dining table. The bright, airy living room is furnished with a comfortable reclining leather couch, gas log fireplace, cable-equipped television, and DVD player. From the upper balcony, immerse yourself in refreshing ocean breezes while sipping a glass of wine and grilling on the gas barbecue.

Two large sleeping rooms on the middle floor and two queen sofa sleepers on the ground floor accommodate up to six guests: the spacious master suite boasts its own ocean-view balcony, luxurious Jacuzzi soaking tub, and comfortable king bed; a second guest bedroom offers a queen bed and adjoining full bathroom. Each room includes a flat-screen TV.

On the ground level, mix up a drink at the minibar and walk out the door to golden, soft sand between your toes. Rockaway Beach offers seven miles of pristine sand, perfect for long walks, exploring for treasures, flying kites, creating elaborate sandcastles, and building roaring bonfires. Beach chairs, wetsuits, kites, sand toys, and towels are provided for hours of convenient fun right out your back door!

When you are ready to venture off the beach, you have restaurants, ice cream parlors, and quaint antique shops within a five-minute walk. Traditional festivals—Kite Festival, Pirates Festival, Arts &Crafts Fair—are sponsored throughout the year, and you can enjoy concerts in the nearby park during the summer months. Just a short drive away are Cannon Beach, Manzanita, Three Graces tide pools, Nehalem Bay (for great crabbing, clamming, fishing, and fresh seafood), the Tillamook Cheese Factory, Oswald West State Park (with miles of hiking trails), and Cape Mears Lighthouse.

Whether getting together with girlfriends, vacationing with family, or enjoying a romantic weekend with your sweetheart, you are sure to appreciate the understated elegance of The Gilkefeller and its serene yet central location.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse, 3 story, Built in 2006
Unit Code GILK
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms on middle floor: master bedroom (king bed) with en suite bathroom, jetted soaking tub & west facing balcony, 2nd bedroom (queen bed) with mountain view and adjacent bathroom, 1st floor bonus room with two queen sofa sleepers., 8 dining seats, 1 car garage
Floor Area 1619 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, churches, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, Dining, DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Video Library, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Village, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, sound/bay fishing, surfing, tennis, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Marshmallow Roasting Sticks, Blender, Seafood Cracker Set, Spices/Cooking Oil, Bean Grinder, Mixer
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Beach Towels
Average Manager Rating (Based on 763 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 48 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Rockaway getaway

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melani M from College Place, WA recommends this vacation rental

    What a great location and nice home! We enjoyed the views, easy beach access and the comfortable home.

  •  
  • LOCATION IS PERFECT

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from EDMOND, OK recommends this vacation rental

    ENJOYED A WEEK OF PEACE AND QUITE IN A BEAUTIFUL FULLY EQUIPPED CONDO IN A PERFECT SETTING. THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL AND NOT AT ALL CROWDED. THIS IS A WEEK WE LOOK FORWARD TO REPEATING.

  •  
  • Watch Out...The Owner Bites!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tigard, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Normally, at the beach internet doesn't matter. This time however I was using this hometown get work done for a conference near-by. I asked specifically if the internet was working in this home and was assured THE OWNER had just been there and said,"It worked fine". She also said the fireplace wasn't working nor the TV's in the bedrooms, but they would be "stuffed in the closets"... owner forgot to mention that there were cords and mess on the ONE TV that WAS hooked up and that the TV's, the modem and cords were strewn all over the middle of 2 of the bedroom floors BLOCKING the closet with cords every where and super inconveniently left for us to try to move around and NONE of this tangled mess was hooked up for the internet to work AT ALL. Before leaving and heading to the next conference at 11am I needed to use the internet to download everything from the first and we spent over an hour trying to hook up this mess...the owner showed up and was incredibly rude and started screaming,"WHO'S HERE? THIS IS MY HOUSE and IT'S TIME FOR THE CLEANING CREW TO GET IN HERE!"...Such a nice way to be greeted at the beach! Oh and sorry lady, we're just trying to fix your mess up here and get it to work. If you want to rent your place out so you can pay for it...maybe get your stuff outta the way and leave it in working condition! The house just felt like "you're not really welcome here, I just need the money!" AND check in is 4PM, check out 11AM, so "a weekend at the beach does not include any time during the day on the check in or check out days. Check in Friday at 4...out Sunday at 11. So you pay for the sleeping arrangements only and these were filled with the owners stuff.

    • Manager Responded on 5/24/2017

      We work diligently to care for our guests and attend to the details of their stay and are sorry to hear your satisfaction was not consistent with the positive experiences so many others have had at this home. This property just changed hands the week prior to your arrival, and we apologize that the transition caused some problems. There was a quick turnaround with the utilities to get everything transferred to the new owner. Charter had just been there and assured us that the internet was ready - actually the owner herself had used it, so we are investigating what may have caused the issue for this guest. The fireplace does work now that the propane was able to be transferred. The new owner is adding TVs to the bedrooms, something that hadn't been available previously. We apologize these were not properly stowed until they could be mounted this week. Our normal check-in time as listed throughout our guest info is 4pm and our check-out time is 11am. Our housekeeper arrived at 12:15pm, and when she found the guest still there, she politely let them know she had arrived to clean. Above all, we offer 24/7 guest service which we communicate multiple times to our guests. We are sad that this service was not used so that we could have immediately responded.

  •  
  • GREAT

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon W from Emmett, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay. The TV downstairs didn't work but Nannette came right away and she had to call the cable company because the box needed replaced - really enjoyed working with her - she is a keeper.....also - you might want to fix the doorbell - when Nannette arrived she had to call us on our cell phone because she kept ringing the door bell but it wasn't we didn't hear it...I guess that would be something that people don't worry about because how often would you really use the door bell. The condo was very clean as always - this was the second time we had been there - love the Beach. Thanks for a great stay.
    David & Sharon White

  •  
  • Lovely, comfortable condo!

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is time staying at Margaritaville and will not be our last. There is a personal and comfortable feel throughout the home. A very well stocked kitchen made cooking all meals a snap. Walk out the door, right onto the beach. Beautiful views. Treat yourself to a stay here!

    • Manager Responded on 12/3/2016

      We were thrilled to have your family stay again - you're one of our "regulars" now! Glad you found all the necessary tools for cooking up your Thanksgiving meal and that you had a relaxing weekend on the beach!

  •  
  • Great beach condo

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen W from Hillsboro, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was very clean, well decorated and well maintained. Has a fantastic ocean view. Easy 5 minute walk to restaurants and coffee shops. Quiet town perfect for relaxing.

  •  
  • Cleaniest Codo Ever Rented

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from cumberland, RI recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful stay in Margaritaville. Great beachfront location in wonderfully clean condo. Just about everything we needed to get our stay started was there. It was as if we already lived there. Basic food, cleaning and play items were available from start. Would not hesitate to rent this condo again and would recommend to all. If I were the owner I would keep the firm who cleans the condo!!

  •  
  • Great Hideaway!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn H from Waukesha, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful , comfortable condo on the beach with amazing views! We stayed 4 nights with 6 people- 1 had some trouble with the stairs as her knees are now bad- but she knew that that may be an issue. I would not recommend this place to someone who has that problem - she still loved the place and the views. The kids played in the beach all day- we all wanted to do a beach fire but we're so tired we were in bed by 9:30 10! Great comfortable beds- everything was wonderful!

  •  
  • Fun times at the beach!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shanda G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first stay at this property and we had a wonderful time! The location was perfect and the property was just as it was described. We will definitely be back!

  •  
  • Beautiful condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful condo, in perfect repair and very nicely furnished. View of the beach and access couldn't have been better. We had a noise issue from one of the other condos, and the management was very responsive to our complaints.

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2016

      Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed the condo and the beach access straight out from the house. Just to clarify the noise issue for other travelers. There was a smoke detector in the neighboring townhouse that was chirping. Thankfully we were able to get someone in there to disable it. This is normally a very quiet property.

  •  
  • Beach time with my Colorado landlocked sister

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We could not have had a better time or better accommodations. Margaritaville is clean, comfortable, and in the perfect location. Can't wait to go back!I do have one suggestion: a fan in the second bedroom would have been nice since it got pretty warm in there. It was one of the few times that there was no breeze at the coast.

  •  
  • 75th Birthday Celebration

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Snohomish, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time celebrating my Dad's 75th birthday at Margaritaville! It was the perfect place for us to celebrate together! The house was well stocked with everything we needed, including things for the beach and games and movies when we were inside. We couldn't have picked a better place!

  •  
  • A very quiet vacation exerience!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eagle, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Location, location, location! This property couldn't be better situated right on the beach. The view is amazing and it's SO QUIET! Everything was truly great and we really enjoyed our stay. The only not-so-awesome part was no AC, which we unfortunately overlooked. However, with the windows open and the central fan on, the house does cool down nicely, although there's the constant salt air with that approach. And I suppose this only really matters for a very small portion of the year, so no big deal. We definitely hope to return!

  •  
  • First Class Vacation!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lorna W from Council Bluffs, IA recommends this vacation rental

    The video of Margaritaville property is wonderful. When we arrived, there were no surprises (except that the mini fridge in the lower level wet bar was out of order). The property was first class and made us feel relaxed and at home! We will definitely use Starfish Vacation Rentals for our next visit!

  •  
  • Perfect Off-season Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Adriane L from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a very beautiful and welcoming home on my favorite OR beach. Not well-suited for anyone for whom stairs are difficult, it was perfect for my stay. One covered patio, a covered deck, and an open deck made the three stories a delight. And sunsets...different from every level, but all equally amazing. The homeowners have made this condo warm and inviting. You won't be disappointed. My only (small) criticism - and this was mentioned in the description! - is that the wifi was very spotty. Again, this was acknowledged when I rented, but I would have needed to go elsewhere if I had work to do.

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2016

      Thank you so much for being our guest - we're happy to hear you enjoyed the home and the sunsets!!! The wi-fi may have needed to be reset. It usually is fine, and when it's not, resetting the modem does the trick. Wish we had known it was giving you trouble...we would have helped you troubleshoot it. Glad you didn't have to work though...that's what vacations are all about!! Hope to have you back.

  •  
  • Perfect family vacation rental

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carrie T from Hillsboro, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely loved the rental. Perfect location, very clean, great amenities. The tri level wouldn't be ideal for those with mobility limitations, but understand the tri level provides for spectacular ocean views from each floor. We will definitely rent again!

  •  
  • Perfect location right on the beach!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Inge-Lise W from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean home! Located literally 20 steps from the sand. Views of the ocean from two different patios. Only problem with the house is you have to go up two flights of stairs to get to the main living area. Which for most of our party it was not a problem, but my dad has bad knees and it was a challenge. So for anyone with knee/hip trouble or elderly, I would not recommend this home but for everyone else I would! Loved it!

  •  
  • Family Time!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Caryn S from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time and will come back again.

  •  
  • Spring Break!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yvette E from Sherwood, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed the rental. Very clean and perfect space, loved the location.

  •  
  • Crabbing at the beach.

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brett H from Fairview, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    My better half and myself thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Margaretville and catching 34 crabs. We look forward to our next trip to the coast and staying at this beautiful place. Thanks for opening your home to us. Cheers !

    • Manager Responded on 3/4/2016

      Crabbing is so much fun in Nehalem Bay just up the road from this home. Sounds like you had a successful day out on the bay! We'll be looking forward to having you back!

  •  
  • Quiet Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Rental was everything we hoped for. It had great views, was very quiet, and was well furnished.

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jill H from Enterprise, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great place to stay right on the beach. It has a great view of the ocean.

  •  
  • Great Stay in Margaritaville

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Poulsbo, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The "Margaritaville" condo was all that was advertised and more. It was beautifully furnished and had and the necessary things to make cooking easy. We found the bedding to be very high quality and comfortable and the bathrooms very nice.
    The code is in a great location and walking the beach once or twice a day was a joy. The little town of Rockaway Beach was fun and very quaint if not overloaded with stores. With a little planning it was not hard to get all the good seafood and the groceries without too much effort.
    The condo is a 3 story unit and not for those who can't do stairs but OK for us.
    A minor problem with the smart TV was fixed by the property management who provide outstanding service.
    Overall- a great stay!

  •  
  • Simply Mahvelous!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Molly D from Westminster, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We loved it! The location is stunning... the two balconies are so calming... the beds and linens are clean and comfy.

    This home has amenities galore... if you are at all considering NOT staying here, think again. We would return in a minute. At home, we are very clean people. We like a simple, modern feel, and have nice things. Away, we simply want some room to spread out, and a place to feel clean and comfy. We took one look at this home and breathed a sigh of relief... CLEAN, comfy, and has everything.

    My husband, 1 year old daughter and I stayed here. She loved the sand toys and kites and we loved being able to put her to sleep in the guest bedroom, while we sat upstairs and enjoyed the sunset on the balcony. We'd then come in, relax with some TV and head down to bed where we left the patio door open so we could hear the ocean all night. What a way to sleep!!

    This home has everything you need and you can tell is well-loved and cared for by the owners and mgmt company. As another reviewer said, if I had a rental, I would have Starfish manage it. Each part of my experience with Danna was TOP KNOTCH! Thanks!!

    The only thing I would warn others about is the baby gate. In total fairness and disclosure, Danna warned me that she herself hadn't operated it and wasn't sure how effective it was. My baby was just walking, and therefore not stair-worthy yet. My only caution would be to others with crawlers/toddlers. The baby gate is difficult (despite my husband saying he make anything work), to get secure. Therefore, we just really had to be on her the whole time and make sure she was nowhere near the stairs. Not a big deal, but I wanted to warn others just so they knew. Perhaps your hubbies are more mechanical than mine... :)

    Enjoy your time here... our only question is how quickly we can return!

  •  
  • Nice but could be improved.

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tucson, AZ does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Five problems. The front door lock mechanism sticks, so we could not initially enter. Neither of the downstairs mini refrigerators were operable (one needed defrosting). The unit is probably great for kids, but lacks some adult stuff...like stemmed glass wine glasses, a cork screw that works, a pepper mill, and an array of spices. None of the close by restaurants have good ratings (they were fine for lunch), so we ate dinner in a lot. Most condo's in this upper end range have a wider array of cooking/eating in stuff in the kitchen. We went to Kelly's and caught a ton of dungess crabs, and the condo had everything needed to serve and eat them except for anything to put the melted butter in.
    The worst problem is there are no chest of drawers nor adequate shelving in the bedroom closets. So you basically have to live out of your suitcase. The closets are large, they need shelving in them. The TV was hit or miss. It was hard to turn it on, at the end it did not come on at all. When it is working, the picture and sound are fabulous.

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2015

      We apologize that you had some issues during your stay - we work very hard to ensure that each of our guests has an exceptional experience. The front door handle mechanism was sticking slightly but has now been oiled and works very smoothly. There is only one mini refrigerator downstairs. The other downstairs appliance is an ice maker that is not operational. However, the kitchen refrigerator and ice maker work very well. There are two TVs in the condo, one that was purchased in 2015 and includes a universal remote. Our guest experience manager checks its function in advance of each guest's arrival and has not found any issues, nor have any of our other guests had problems. We are sorry you failed to mention our rapid response each time you called before and during your stay with questions about the area and your service needs. When our guest experience manager went to defrost the mini-refrigerator for you, she did notice the large quantity of wine bottles around the condo so perhaps that's the reason the cork screw gave out. A new one has been supplied! We are working with the owner to install shelving in the closets.

  •  
  • Pristine condo on the beach

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seneca Falls, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed Oregon's best Pinot Noir whilst enchanted by the beautiful Rockaway sunset. I slept in the room with a beach view. I fell asleep and rose to the sound of the waves hitting the shore.

  •  
  • Family reunion

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina S from Renton, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The location and the size of this unit could not be any had everything we needed and more.

  •  
  • Margaritaville is a perfect getaway spot

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kelowna, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at Margaritaville. It was an ideal spot being able to step out onto the beach and watch the sunset from the deck. The rental unit was well stocked and very spacious for a family. The kids loved flying the kites!!! Thanks.

  •  
  • Great management

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deanna E from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    If I owned a home, I would have this management company manage it for me. They were the best I have ever dealt with

  •  
  • A Dream

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ana C from Winchester, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing location, beautiful, lots of fun things to do and visit.
    Crabbing was awesome for my kids they enjoyed and experience the taste.
    Sand boarding was exciting and a work out.

  •  
  • Beach

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joe Anne C from Fort Worth , Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Loved it ,very clean ,great view . We all enjoyed it.

  •  
  • Margaritaville

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The place is great. You do have climb 3 stories from to get to the main living floor but the view & privacy is so worth it.

  •  
  • Very Beach Hady!

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric Z from Stillwater, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to stay, beautiful property, however we stayed there right after Christmas and the weather was bleak. I say that to say this, the main TV did not work and we spent a lot of time on the phone with the property manager trying this and trying that, to get it to come on. After more than two hours of back and forth they sent a lady out and she confirmed that the TV was not working. The prop manager did get with the owner and they had a rental company bring another set in the following day. I asked for a $50.00 refund as a result of all of this hassle, and I still have not seen my money. Needless to say, I was disappointed!

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2015

      Thank you for posting your review of the beautiful Margaritaville property. Prior to your stay, there had just been guests there for two weeks without issue with the TV, and we had checked it during our prep just hours before your arrival. So we were quite surprised that it suddenly stopped working. Your timeline of our troubleshooting efforts differs from our log, but we did try to think of everything (even checking with the manufacturer) to get it working for you since it was your priority. Also the downstairs fully cable equipped TV was still working fine, but we offered to get you a rental TV for upstairs too OR a $50 refund. We're sorry if that was misunderstood. The TV has now been replaced with a brand new Smart TV - new photo coming soon!

  •  
  • fall vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bremen, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Great condo, completely stocked kitchen, like a home away from home.Starfish rentals easy to work with and a good source for info.

  •  
  • FANTASTIC vacation!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steven H from Mt. Pleasant, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic! Truly a wonderful vacation!

  •  
  • Excellente!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy P from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This condo and the location are both top rate. Clean, lovely home has all the right items stocked and the perfect beachfront location. The view during our trip was wonderful. We will be back!

  •  
  • Family reunion at the beach

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy B from Atascadero, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Margaritaville was great! You couldn't ask for a better location! Just a few steps out the back door to miles and miles of beautiful beach! The condo suited our needs but isn't for anyone who can't handle stairs! You will get quite a workout! The only con about the stay was there was no drawers to put your things from your luggage, or a luggage rack. With only one chair in each bedroom, that left the floor to live out of your suitcase.??

  •  
  • Girl's Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My mother and two sisters joined me for a weekend at the beach. The condo was perfect for our needs: beach combing, antiquing, sight-seeing... Wonderful weekend.

  •  
  • 2014 Rockaway Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Apache Junction, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was very nice and the location was great with wonderful views of the beach from each floor. The kitchen was fully equipped for all your cooking needs. The beds were comfortable and plenty of towels were provided along with a washer and dryer as an added plus. Easy access to the beach for our long casual walks in the morning and evening. Great balcony to watch the sunset with a margarita!!!

  •  
  • A TRULY RELAXING VACATION

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Geraldine M from Reno, NV recommends this vacation rental

    It was a task to find a location in OR, not ever being there before, and so many of the online services were not honest about the description of their rental. BEACH FRONT, but access to the beach was a 50-yard trek to 50 stairs leading to the beach. MARGARITAVILLE where we stayed was right on the beach with a spectacular view, comfortable home furnishings, beds, linens, and amenities. I would highly recommend this vacation spot to anyone who is looking to relax, enjoy God's majesty, and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. One of my favorite enjoyments was the weather. No need for air conditioning and the house was always a perfect temperature throughout the 7-day stay. We didn't mind the 2 days of rain, either. We live in Reno and rain is scarce. It was worth every penny we paid and I'd love to go back next year for 2-weeks if possible.

  •  
  • Family Time - Bliss

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer and Mike G from Vancouver, British Columbia recommends this vacation rental

    After a few days doing all the kids activities in Portland We made our way to margaritaville, it was like stepping into peace. The crashing waves the endless beach right outside our door. It was wonderful! Being able to eat at home, walk to the ice cream shop, explore Hug Point, and play in the sand and waves. Relax in Rockaway Beach then when you feel like it visit the more touristy places like Seaside and Cannon beach. Can't wait to come back again

  •  
  • Margaritaville

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andy R from Sammamish, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the property!!!! Couple of area's of opportunity.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2014

      Glad you loved the property despite issues with some of the appliances. We wish it had been reported to us right away, so we could have sent our handyman right over. We never want our guests to be without all that is provided at this lovely condo. All was corrected for the next guest.

  •  
  • Just lovely....

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy P from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is our fourth year renting this particular property through Starfish. We could not be happier with the condo or the service. The location cannot be beat- feet from the beach, from the town shops and (very important to our boys) the lunch time train. The home is clean and so comfortable with a fantastic beach view. This is our favorite stop on the Oregon coast.

  •  
  • Beautiful Home! Perfect Vacation Spot!

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna J from Bensenville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in Margaritaville! First I have to say the home was immaculate and every room was decorated just as seen on the website. We were four adults and there was definitely enough room for all of us whether we were cooking a meal in the well stocked kitchen or enjoying the Pacific on the top deck. The kitchen was so complete my daughter was able to make a pie from scratch for her father's birthday!

    We had beautiful weather and we were grateful for the grill, the beach chairs and the sand toys for building a castle!

    If we had to say anything negative it would be the sliding screen doors. It was difficult to open and close them without them coming off their track.

    Overall I would rent this beautiful home again in a heart beat! Danna was very helpful. I appreciate her attention to detail. We had an issue with the gas grill and it was taken care of immediately.

    Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. It was the best family vacation ever!! We hope to make the Oregon Beach Coast vacation a new family tradition!

    • Manager Responded on 6/28/2014

      So glad you all enjoyed the spaciousness of Margaritaville and the newly rebuilt balconies. Glad you were able to make good use of the kitchen amenities too. So sorry about the screen doors. We try to keep everything in top shape, but it's a real challenge with the salt air to keep these rolling smoothly. We'll have our handyman address this right away. We will look forward to welcoming you back!

  •  
  • Taste of Paradise

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Loved our time at Rockaway Beach - a "taste of paradise" would be the best way to describe it! Look forward to returning some day!

  •  
  • Cozy and convenient for a quick getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aloha, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My family made a last minute decision to spend my birthday at the beach. When we found a place called Margaritaville we knew we found a gem. And gem it is! Close and convenient with comfortable beds and nice amenities. I wish I had that kitchen in my house! Next time we plan a trip we'll be staying here. If it's available...

  •  
  • vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vladimir V from Aloha, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Vacation is great

  •  
  • Great Family Home with Ocean View!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hope L from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great home for a family or two couples. We loved the beach toys, kites, chairs, etc. in the garage. (considerably more than you find in many rentals!) The barbecue on the deck was a great addition!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jul 1, 2017-Aug 26, 2017 $255 $1,700 na 2 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2017-Aug 31, 2017 $234-$248 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $297 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $170-$225 $1,350 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 26, 2017 $175-$185 $1,100 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 27, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $145 $850 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $250 na na 4 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $125-$140 $800 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $175 $1,050 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Jan 11, 2018 $125-$140 $800 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 12, 2018-Jan 14, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 15, 2018-Feb 15, 2018 $125-$140 $800 na 2 No restrictions
Feb 16, 2018-Feb 18, 2018 $175 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 19, 2018-Mar 22, 2018 $125-$140 $800 na 2 No restrictions
Mar 23, 2018-Apr 7, 2018 $175-$185 $1,100 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 8, 2018-Apr 30, 2018 $145-$160 $900 na 2 No restrictions
May 1, 2018-May 24, 2018 $175-$185 $1,100 na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $300 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-Jun 14, 2018 $165 $1,000 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2018-Jun 28, 2018 $275 $1,925 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 29, 2018-Aug 25, 2018 $300-$360 $2,050-$2,343 na 5 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.61501,-123.94474

Starfish Vacation Rentals 9001 SW Robert Gray Lane Portland, Oregon 97225 +1 (503) 297-4090 danna@starfishluxuryrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon