Book by phone: +1 (503) 297-4090
3rd floor balcony.  Panoramic views of Twin Rocks and the coastline.  Gas BBQ too

148 Seascape

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

148 N. Pacific St. Rockaway Beach, OR 97136 United States

Let your troubles melt away at 148 Seascape, a stunning town home perfectly situated in the heart of Rockaway Beach. Located right at the sand’s edge, this Starfish Vacation Rentals property boasts a three-story design with an open floor plan, vaulted ceilings, and glass doors that flood the house with natural light and draw the eye to the miles of sandy beach outside. Choose from one of five balconies to enjoy the dramatic ocean views to the west or mountains to the east.

This casually elegant 2-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom home can accommodate up to eight guests. On the middle floor, the master bedroom features French doors, a queen bed, cable TV, a luxurious bathroom—complete with a pebbled floor, walk-in shower, and vessel sinks—and a balcony facing the beautiful Pacific. The second bedroom, also on the middle floor, has a queen bed, a private balcony, and its own en suite bathroom with a tub/shower combo and vessel sink. The very private bonus room on the first floor can sleep two additional guests in a comfortable queen-sized Murphy bed and two more on the queen sofa sleeper. The bonus room also features a full bathroom, cozy fireplace, cable TV, and a private patio. It’s just one step off the patio and directly onto the soft sands of Rockaway Beach.

This beautifully furnished ocean retreat offers all sorts of modern comforts and conveniences. The well-equipped gourmet kitchen has granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a dining room table that will easily seat six. There’s a comfortable couch and loveseat in the living room, along with a fireplace to warm your evenings. Enjoy cable television, a DVD player, a Wii game system, and plenty of board games, books, and toys. When twilight falls, use the house telescope to explore the night sky.

Rockaway Beach gives you seven miles of sandy beaches, ideal for long walks while searching for perfect seashells, building sand castles, and flying kites. The home comes with beach chairs, sand toys, and towels for your use.

Lots of fun destinations are within a short distance. Take a stroll through town to enjoy the charming cafes, ice cream parlors, and antique shops. Or hop in the car for the quick trip to Cannon Beach, Manzanita, Three Graces tide pools, Nehalem Bay (great for crabbing, clamming, fishing, and seafood), the Tillamook Cheese Factory, Oswald West State Park (with miles of hiking trails), and Cape Mears Lighthouse. Check out the local events calendar to plan your trip around the Kite Festival, Pirates Festival, Arts and Crafts Fair, and the many outdoor concerts.

At the end of the day, relish the moments as the sun lingers between the Twin Rocks, and then melts away over the horizon. We know you will enjoy your stay.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse, 3 story, Built in 2006
Unit Code 148SS
Beds 3 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, Master has en suite bathroom and TV, overlooks ocean, 2nd bedroom with queen bed, en suite bathroom and mountain facing balcony, first floor bonus room has a queen murphy bed with adjacent full bath, 6 dining seats, 1 car garage
Floor Area 1624 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, queen, shower, toilet, bay/sound, festivals, live theater, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Balcony, Outdoor Grill, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, hiking, hunting, pier fishing, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, wheelchair inaccessible
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Blender, Seafood Cracker Set, Spices/Cooking Oil, Bean Grinder
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Beach Towels
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Insider's Concierge Book
Culture Live Theater, Wine Tasting
Outdoor Balcony, Gas Grill, Beach, Patio/Deck Furniture, Hiking
Geographic On Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, iPod Docking Station, Gaming electronics
Average Manager Rating (Based on 714 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 61 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Our Happy Place!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna J from Bensenville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    What a wonderful home on the beach! Our family has had the pleasure of staying at 148 Seascape for 3 years in a row and we're already looking forward to next year! Upon arrival the home is always clean, welcoming and vacation ready. The recent redecorating is quite appealing. We found all the updates very pleasing. Rockaway Beach is an great place to relax and unwind. We went south one day and enjoyed the outlet stores and casino of Lincoln City. Another day we headed north and explored Canon Beach, the breweries of Astoria and Cape Disappointment in Washington! Rockaway is a great location to explore all areas of the coast. Thank you for providing such a comfortable, spacious home for families to gather and reconnect!

  •  
  • Rock Us To Sleep

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David W from Hood River, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We wanted to have a beach view for our trip and we DID!! Lovely!!

  •  
  • Simply the best

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 4th time staying and again everything was perfect!
    Starfish vacations reminds me that customer service is still alive and they do it top notch !
    Highly recommend staying at any of their properties you will not be disappointed!

  •  
  • mother daughter week

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tami P from Pocatello, ID recommends this vacation rental

    love the little town very low key vacation

  •  
  • Birthday Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mallorie G from Gresham , Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Despite the poor weather we had 1 good day where we could experience the beach. Overall however, we did have a few difficulties. I have listed them below and would like a phone call to discuss.
    1. BBQ broken
    2. Fridge water wasn't cold, and wouldn't make ice. I think the cooling element is going out.
    3. Dishwasher wouldn't start event though it would say it was on it wouldn't actually wash the dishes.
    4. Now that the carpet on the ground floor has been removed the Murphy Bed moves around and makes noises every time you move in bed.
    5. The guest bedroom on the second floor REALLY needs curtains as the 24 hour grocery store across the street has lights so bright that the entire room is lit up all night and its enough to not want to rent again as very poor sleep is draining when you are supposed to be on vacation.
    6. Small couch in living room moves easy as it is not on the rug and a few times it almost came out from under the person trying to sit and once it moved when our 18 month old ran into it and she fell on the ground when it moved. It would be safer to have the couch on carpet or pads added to the feet so it doesn't move as easy.

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2017

      Mallorie, I am so sorry you've had a less than 5 star experience at 148 Seascape and wish you'd called us right away. Since this was your 4th stay at this home, you know it's normally in excellent condition. Since none of our prior guests had mentioned these things, we hadn't realized. We're glad you let us know, however, so the owner and I can get these addressed before our next visitors arrive. Update 4/30: new BBQ has been installed, blackout curtains installed in east-facing bedroom. Appliances checked and all function well.

  •  
  • Spring Break at Rockaway Beach OR

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Theresa C from Yakima, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at 148 Seascape was spectacular. The rental was absokutely beautiful, clean, well stocked with everything imaginable, beach accesd right outside the door and the staff was extremely helpful in getting one TV to work correctly. We could not have stayed in a better place, in fact we were able to extend our stay an additional day.

  •  
  • Great spot

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy W from Jackson, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time in Rockaway and the condo was very nice. It had everything we needed and more!

  •  
  • Seascape will not disappoint!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda M from Enterprise, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Seascape is the perfect name for this beautiful beach themed home. Love the decor and the extra attention to detail.
    Starfish Vacation Rentals was excellent to deal with. They even dropped off a crab pot so my husband could do a little crabbing. So thoughtful. This is our third trip to Rockaway Beach and its now becoming a family tradition. It is also so nice to bring our furry family member as well to make it complete. Thank you so so much!!

  •  
  • Wonderful family get-a-way

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We went to Rockaway Beach in Oregon for a family get-a-way and milestone birthday. 148 Seascape was perfect for our family's needs. The location and view were excellent. The rental was beautiful, clean, and tastefully decorated, and we were able to take our dog with us. We felt spoiled. The management was promp to respond and very helpful.
    As a note, though, the property description said there were two bikes and a bean grinder, which were not available for our stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  •  
  • Thanksgiving getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a beautiful home with amazing views! The home is well decorated so you really feel at home with some very nice touches such as a rocking chair in the bedroom with a throw blanket and a very cozy throw blanket in the living room. Since we were there for the Thanksgiving week end football was a major concern for several of the guys with us - not to worry! There is a very large screen TV in the living room and the two bedrooms have TVs as well as the family room downstairs. And they have premium channels so we could get some movie watching in as well. The kitchen is well equipped and I did not need to bring all that I did from home. We cooked a full Thanksgiving dinner here. Starfish Vacation Rentals are great to work with and communicate ofter with you - this could not have been easier to plan.

  •  
  • Always wonderful

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andras F from Vancouver, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    Starfish rentals are always top notch! This property is no exception. Check out procedure is the easiest of most coastal rental agencies and online portal to reservations make us repeat customers for years now. This property is in line with all starfish rentals we've had. Worth every penny.comfy beds, clean properties, great locations, responsive staff.

  •  
  • Amazing home with equally amazing view

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather M from Aurora, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This home is so comfortable you may not want to leave. It is well equipped, clean and comfortable enough for 6 people. The view is amazing and the beach perfect for strolls, shelling and if you are lucky a beach bon fire. This unit has 39 stairs so it is not for those who have any physical limitations.

  •  
  • Another great year

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David H from Redmond, OR recommends this vacation rental

    It was great again, great house, great food, great friends, great time.

  •  
  • Beautiful property!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly A from Hobbs, New Mexico recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location! With this being my first time on the Pacific coast I could not have chosen a better place to stay! Loved the ocean view from the condo and the easy access to the beach! The only drawback for my husband and I were the flights of stairs . But overall I give this condo an A+ rating!

  •  
  • Our Beach Trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edward F from Kalama, Wa. recommends this vacation rental

    We were welcomed by a very nice home which exceeded our expectations. The home was equipped with everything we needed and much more. The Beach access was wonderful. We had three grandchildren with us ages 7,6,and 3. It was almost impossible to keep them off the beach. We very much enjoyed the evening sunsets from our 3rd floor balcony. We had a great time.

  •  
  • Elegant and cozy

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kensington, MD recommends this vacation rental

    This house was incredible. It was very classy yet also super comfy and cozy. The house has everything you need and with 5 balconies, you have a ton of outdoor space for lounging. What a wonderful way to spend time at the beach. I would definitely stay at this house again.

  •  
  • Great Family Vacation...Two Years in a Row!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna J from Bensenville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    148 Seascape is a wonderful rental. The home is always clean and ready for guests!We also thought the new furnishings were really nice. Kitchen is filled with just about any cooking utensils you might need. We grilled every night. It was wonderful. When the weather didn't co operate we enjoyed watching the Olympics on the new, very large HD television. We love the location. Took day trips to Astoria, Lincoln City and wine tasting in McMinville!Rockaway Beach is our favorite beach. Nice people, never crazy crowded. Our only negative comments would be the master bedroom and Murphy bed mattress are getting "worn" and should perhaps be replaced with new one and brighter lights around the master bath vanity would be appreciated, but outside of that, it's definitely a place we would book again!Love it!!! It's our favorite VRBO rental!

  •  
  • A great stay on beautiful Rockaway beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael J from Granite Bay, California recommends this vacation rental

    We like beachfront accommodations when we stay in Rockaway so this property was perfect. Being within walking distance to town was very convenient. Having a view of both the ocean and town was an added bonus. The accommodations were perfect and very comfortable.

  •  
  • Excellent Location and View.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed the house, location, and view.

  •  
  • Can't wait to go back!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nicholas M from Boise , ID recommends this vacation rental

    This place was breathtaking! From the furniture to the views. Our family and dogs loved it. It was luxurious and so peaceful! Rockaway is such a great little town. We will definitely stay here again. The house is stocked with just about everything you could need. The rental company was so helpful and polite.

  •  
  • very nice

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Renae L from Oregon City, OREGON recommends this vacation rental

    Great location on the beach, beautiful views and access. close to cannon beach for shopping and lots of places to hike in area. We loved our stay and cant wait to go back!!

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dana W from Sheridan, WY recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time here. Everything that is pictured on the website is real. I would recommend this rental vacation spot to everyone. Very clean and beautiful.

  •  
  • Fantastic

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eve A from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely family vacation with our dogs over Memorial Weekend and really enjoyed the up close action with all of the kites during the kite festival. We will be back.

  •  
  • Beautiful!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Thornton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home right on the beach. Sunsets were amazing! Very clean and comfortable.

  •  
  • Perfect stay!

    Stayed 14 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margie O from Cedar Hill, TX recommends this vacation rental

    I had been to Rockaway Beach before so I knew what to expect from the location but this year I knew I wanted to bring my dog so I was thrilled to find 148 Seascape was pet friendly! The property was as described, well appointed and clean. Most impressive was the responsiveness of the Property Management company. I had a few questions and WOW...what customer service! I will definitely seek out a Starfish Vacation Rental property on any return trips to the area!

  •  
  • Beautiful location; lots of stairs in the house.

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Silverton, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    This place has beautiful views, quiet and just a few steps over some rocks to the beach. The house is three narrow stories, with the kitchen and living room on the third floor. If you don't manage stairs this is not the best place. If you don't mind some sore legs from all the up and down, then go for it. Beautiful views, easy beach access, clean, and quiet.

  •  
  • Beautiful views!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna H from Ellensburg, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This lovely 3 story condo has stunning ocean views and decks on every level. We enjoyed stepping from the deck right onto the sand and our dog was welcome too. Rock away is a sleepy little town with easy access to neighboring towns and excellent day trips.

  •  
  • Great Oceanfront Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in the condo with two other couples. It was perfect for our group! The condo was clean and comfortably furnished with a well stocked kitchen. What a beautiful view from just about every room! We loved having a private bathroom for each couple. The lower level wasn't very private, as it was the entry level and didn't have any doors, but worked fine for us. The location was great for exploring from Tillamook to Seaside.

  •  
  • Nice spot

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nine Mile Falls, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice condo in a very nice place. It was advertised accurately.

  •  
  • Simply The Best

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saint Helens, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing property! Beautifully decorated, spacious, extremely clean, amazing views, and great location. What more could you ask for! Upon our arrival we were very impressed at the small sometimes overlooked amenities that were taken care of, the staff even set out adorable pet bowls and a comfy bed for our furry family member. The property is amazingly quiet which allows you to enjoy the sound of the surf. With 5 decks you have several options for enjoying the sea air and some of the best views around. Truly just one of the best places we have stayed on the Oregon coast. Can't wait for our next visit!

  •  
  • Wonderful! Especially for guests with very sure footing

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Highly recommend it, with a caveat. I sniffed at previous reviews mentioning steps. But in reality they are something to consider. I, as a sixty something, appreciate exercise opportunities. But these flights from grade level parking to main living are disorienting and have strange configurations that could challenge people with any balance issues. And if you have a dog, you will be running up and down the stairs a lot. Getting down to the water requires clambering down over tricky rocks (but then the water is right there!) or a heck of a long trek. I must say, though, that being several flights up, right on the water, is a lot of its charm.

  •  
  • Perfect getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to just relax, and enjoy the view. Lots of stairs, but worth the effort.

  •  
  • Best Christmas ever!

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda B from Richland , WA recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I decided to have a very quiet non-Christmas after a difficult year and picked this condo for our stay. We could not have had a better time and a better healing holiday. The condo was just as described; very cleaned and well stocked. The view was breathtaking. Our only concern was that we did not take into account the three flights of steps for our mom who was recently recovering. And also, it took a solid day to warm the two lower floors given the current temps. We will happily book with you again. Thank you for making our Christmas so special and memorable.

  •  
  • Truly Spectacular

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    robert t from north vancouver, bc recommends this vacation rental

    The property is very beautiful, very clean and well equipped. The beds are very comfortable and looking out the windows to the ocean is truly spectacular. We had two days of storm which any storm hunter would envy and then the weather cleared for sunny days on the beach. We were able to walk the beach for miles and loved it. We had meals at Grumpy's and the Sand Dollar. Both restaurants were yummy. Rockaway Beach is a quite community with very friendly residents we had a very enjoyable stay.

  •  
  • Perfect setting, gorgeous view, beautiful property

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was, as described, literally on the beach. It has a fabulous unobstructed view of the ocean, and sunset, to the west, and of the mountains to the east (over a parking lot and town). It has all the necessary appliances, is well furnished, and roomy. Our only complaint was the lighting in the living room and the bedside lamps are inadequate for reading, and for light sleepers, the back bedroom which faces the parking lot has Highway 101 beyond. The unit could use new carpeting.

  •  
  • Weekend away

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice townhome, right on the beach and convenient to everything.
    We had a great getaway weekend here!

  •  
  • The IDEAL Oregon Beach Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hannah S from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Everything about our trip was perfect. The home, the weather, the customer service provided by Danna and her team. We could not be more pleased and loved the convenience of the mobile app. We hope to make this destination and annual one. Thank you so much for your customized service, attention to detail, and beautiful accommodations!

  •  
  • We Left Our Hearts in Rockaway Beach!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna J from Bensenville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    One week wasn't enough! We had a fabulous family vacation with our adult children and their guests. The house was beautiful. The kitchen quite complete. We ate almost all our meals at home and used the grill every night. We enjoyed the beach and were grateful for all the beach amenities. The house easily accommodated 6 adults and one dog! The murphy bed on the lower level and private bathroom served as a great third bedroom. We enjoyed all five balconies! Can't wait for next summer to book another family gathering! Thank you Starfish Vacation Rentals for providing a wonderful rental experience!

  •  
  • Coastal family vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura S from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    My family had a great time, 3adults and 2 children. Plenty of bathrooms for everyone which is needed with 4 females in the family. Loved the condo very nice had every thing you needed, chairs extra beach towels, plenty of bathroom towels. Only had 2 beach chairs a few more would be nice. Kitchen was stocked nicely. The only negative was the wii games didn't work, bummer for the kids and dad and the dryer was not working during our stay. Other then that it was a wonderful place and I would rent it again. If you have problem with stairs this is not the place for you either but they didn't really bother us plus its good exercise. haha.

  •  
  • Wonderful Beach Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Becky S from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This condo has a great location, truly beach front with access right out the 1st floor balcony and walking distance to a couple eating spots and stores. All three floors have balconies for amazing sunset viewing. They stock beach chairs and toys, and everything in the condo was clean and comfortable. The maintenance team is fantastic - they answered the phone after 8:00 pm when I couldn't figure out how to open the murphy bed, and they contacted us right away when they discovered that I left our good camera behind. We loved our stay here!

  •  
  • A fantastic rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike P from Phoenix, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the unit on Rockaway Beach. Perfect accomodations for our family. Everything was great. Kids and parents loved access to the beach. Even our friends who found another place for a couple of days commented about how they want to stay at 148 Seascape next time.

    One note, the wii games were too scratched to use for our boys.

    Overall, probably the best part of our Oregon trip was spent at the house. Can't wait to go back there sometime in the futre.

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly D from Hayden, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Great house with everything you would need. Amazing views and location. Just what we had hoped it would be!

  •  
  • Perfect!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa L from Flower Mound, TX recommends this vacation rental

    It was a perfect stay! The place was as beautiful as Danna described it. She was awesome to work with and we have already booked again for next summer!

  •  
  • Oregon coast Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barb S from Hayden, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was a very beautiful condo! The condos location was perfect for a quiet relazing vacation. Great place to bring family together.

  •  
  • Beautiful!

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Deerfield, IL recommends this vacation rental

    This is a beautiful home on a beautiful beach. The home had everything and was very comfortable.
    Lots of stairs, but really nice. It had everything and the booking staff was very helpful.
    I only wish the beach access was a little easier, even tho it is right on the beach, the rocks are a little difficult to maneuver if you are older.
    I would stay here again.

  •  
  • Great Views

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aurora, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the views. So many balconies. Such great beach access. The condo was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The murphy bed was very convenient for our guests. The only downside for us turned out to be the stairs. I'm sure they were good exercise, but to head up two flights of steep stairs to get back to the living room and kitchen after a walk on the beach, a drive up the coast, etc. got a little tiresome.

  •  
  • Lovely Rockaway visit

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Juneau, AK recommends this vacation rental

    Sorry we didn't respond sooner. Everything was great. We needed sheets for our third guest for the Murphy bed. Two of us also had allergies and had to move the many scented ornaments. Hope we got them back in the right spots.

    • Manager Responded on 7/1/2015

      Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the positive review. We're sorry you didn't find the extra for the Murphy bed. There is an extra set of sheets and pillows in each closet, plus bedding in the ottoman as detailed in our guest app. We hope you'll be back for another visit soon.

  •  
  • 148 Seascape

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen G from Los Alamos, NM recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at this condo! Everything we needed was provided. The condo was well cared for. Directions for electronics were good, local info was available, supplies were nicely labeled. All the appliances were in excellent condition. The views from the decks were stupendous. We also had amazingly good weather for early April! Thanks for a great vacation experience.

  •  
  • Great Rental!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Emily I from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Right on the beach! Rental was in a perfect location to this sleepy coast town. Walked right off the deck into the sand. It was great! Rental was clean and comfortable. Would stay again!!

  •  
  • Extraordinary sunsets

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy E from Tacoma, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Couldn't have asked for a better property for our family. The property was exceptionally clean, the location was perfect. The whole experience was a "10". We are making plans to return soon. Thank you.

  •  
  • Beautiful Condo Right On the Beach!

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard W from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our four days at unit #148 on Rockaway Beach. The unit is very comfortable, clean and modern with an amazing view. The location is perfect allowing easy access to Canon Beach and Tillimook. We will definately consider returning next time we travel to the Oregon Coast. The walks on the beach, listening to the surf and general low stress environment is invaluable. Thanks again for everything.

  •  
  • Seascape vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leslie B from La Mesa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We spent the long Thanksgiving weekend at Seascape. The condo was lovely and very comfortable. Our dog appreciated the comfy dog bed and the amazing beach to run and run on. Great experience, met our expectations nicely.

  •  
  • great beach condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from windsor, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    had a very enjoyable long weekend at Rockaway. Condo is centrally located so you can visit all the sights. As a beach facing condo, you really can't beat the view! Nice amenities, well apportioned.

  •  
  • Loved, Loved, Loved it!

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    robert t from north vancouver, bc recommends this vacation rental

    A beautiful property on a beautiful beach. The property is well appointed, very comfortable and clean. The owners have thought of every detail making the property exceptionally enjoyable. We are planning on returning in spring.

    • Manager Responded on 12/1/2014

      Thank you for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation - the owners have tried to think of everything!! We'll look forward to your return visit.

  •  
  • Fantastic getaway!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen V from Yakima, WA recommends this vacation rental

    148 Seascape was clean and the views and being right on the beach was heaven! We had fantastic weather as well! We're retired so the stairs could be a problem for some. Great exercise for us. Kitchen was fun to work in, although, we didn't do alot of cooking being it was a vacation!! Thanks again for all the great information and directions.

  •  
  • Vacation paradise

    Stayed 14 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan B from Georgetown, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Very relaxing and extremely memorable.

  •  
  • None

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rossland, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Nice location right on beach.Unit was clean modern and all the comforts of home.

  •  
  • Rockaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very comfortable lodging and the weather couldn't have been better. We had a very enjoyable weekend.

  •  
  • Wonderful stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gordon W from denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The only bad part of the stay was that we had to leave. The location is great, right in the heart of Rockaway Beach, you can walk to the grocery store and several restaurants and directly across from the train to Garibaldi. We happened to be there during the pirate festival, which was right nearby as well. You walk straight off the ground floor balcony onto the beach, but with 3 floors, the views from the top floor are awesome.

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2014

      We are so glad you enjoyed the incredible view and ideal location of 148 Seascape. How fortunate that your visit coincided with the annual Pirates' Festival too. Thanks for writing a review, and we hope you will return for another visit soon (since you've now stayed at 3 of our properties).

  •  
  • Amazing property!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynda W from Redmond, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This home is beautifully appointed on every level. Every floor has a deck and the views are breathtaking. You go to sleep listening to the ocean and wake up doing the same. Walk out the first floor deck to the beach, which was not crowded.
    The house came with a wonderful welcome basket and that is the tempo of your stay "welcome, relax, enjoy". Dania was available at a moments notice if anything was not quite right.

    We were sorry to leave, as were our dogs. We will definately return to this property!

  •  
  • A lovely birthday weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne R from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The property was lovely and the view was spectacular. The welcome gift basket was a very nice and unexpected surprise. We enjoyed our stay and would stay in this location again. My only caution is to anyone with any sort physical limitations. There are multiple staircases that must be climbed while staying at this property. We had no problem with them, but you must have stamina to go up and down the stairs.

    • Manager Responded on 5/9/2014

      We love surprises and glad you do too! So happy to hear you enjoyed a wonderful weekend and we hope you will be back soon!!! This is a vertical 3 story townhouse, and yes there are two flights of stairs plus a short flight of ~4 stairs when you first enter. This configuration provides amazing views, but I agree that it would be difficult if you have physical limitations.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 25, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $212 na na 2 Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri checkin only
Jul 1, 2017-Aug 26, 2017 $270-$300 $1,905-$2,150 na 2 No restrictions
Aug 27, 2017-Aug 31, 2017 $300 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $330 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $235 $1,400 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 26, 2017 $175-$198 $1,100 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 27, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $150 $950 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $275 na na 4 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $125-$150 $825 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $225 $1,350 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Jan 11, 2018 $125-$150 $825 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 12, 2018-Jan 14, 2018 $160 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 15, 2018-Feb 15, 2018 $125-$150 $825 na 2 No restrictions
Feb 16, 2018-Feb 18, 2018 $200 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 19, 2018-Mar 22, 2018 $125-$150 $825 na 2 No restrictions
Mar 23, 2018-Apr 7, 2018 $175-$198 $1,100 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 8, 2018-Apr 30, 2018 $175-$190 $1,050 na 2 No restrictions
May 1, 2018-May 24, 2018 $175-$198 $1,100 na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $300 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-Jun 14, 2018 $175 $1,050 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2018-Jun 28, 2018 $300 $1,925 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.61406,-123.944825

Starfish Vacation Rentals 9001 SW Robert Gray Lane Portland, Oregon 97225 +1 (503) 297-4090 danna@starfishluxuryrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon