Book by phone: +1 (503) 297-4090
Large furnished deck for taking in sunsets while sipping a glass of wine

Sea Glass

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

80262 Pacific Rd. Arch Cape, OR 97102 United States

For those who enjoy the finer things in life, the Sea Glass is for you. This home’s graceful, stylish décor and large outdoor living area make it the perfect place to entertain friends and family. Perched on a bluff in the desirable Arch Cape community, less than ten minutes away from downtown Cannon Beach, you and your guests will enjoy sweeping views of the dramatic coastline and gorgeous sunsets from this five-star home.

After entering through the spacious foyer with its convenient wall of storage for all your beach gear, you’ll immediately be drawn to the sun-drenched front room, where you can sink into comfortable furnishings to enjoy the magnificent view through oversized picture windows. The adjacent dining room and bright, well-equipped kitchen provide the backdrop for delicious meals and lively conversation. A second sitting room offers a cozy space for smaller groups or some peaceful quiet time. Gorgeous cherry floors, classic bead board paneling, wine cooler, hot/cold outdoor shower, and appealing beach-themed art gracing the walls are just some of the many nice touches that set the Sea Glass apart.

This one-level home has four bedrooms and three bathrooms, providing roomy comfort for up to eight guests. Three of the bedrooms are furnished with queen-sized beds and the fourth has side-by-side twin beds. All are wrapped in luxurious linens for a dreamy night’s sleep. It’s an ideal house for couples and families with older children.

Whether you unwind in the Adirondack chairs on the spacious deck overlooking the nearly private beach, take long walks with the ocean lapping at your feet, or enjoy a movie on one of the two cable-equipped TVs, the Sea Glass gives you all the relaxation and rejuvenation you need from a vacation.

The house is a short drive from Cannon Beach, Manzanita, Seaside, and Nehalem Bay. You’ll be able to enjoy nearby tide pools, mountain hikes, world-class restaurants, art galleries, gourmet grocery and wine stores, and much more.
Starfish Vacation Rentals concierge service is available to ensure that you have the vacation of your dreams at the Oregon Coast.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story, Built in 1953
Unit Code SG
Beds 3 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, Sleeps 8. 3 bedrooms with queen beds, 1 bedroom with two twin beds. 3 full bathrooms, one with a tub/shower combo. Each bedroom has a closet and drawers for storage., 8 dining seats
Floor Area 1968 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, outdoor shower, queen, shower, twin/ single, churches, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, pier fishing, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, pets not allowed
Kitchen Crock Pot, Seafood Cracker Set, Spices/Cooking Oil, Mixer
Convenience Nearby Grocery
Culture Wine Tasting
Average Manager Rating (Based on 714 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 49 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • A wonderful beach front cottage!

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Wow, what a wonderful home. We all enjoyed the beautiful view, the quiet beach and the great family time. The Sea Glass was a perfect fit for our family. We will definitely stay here again!

  •  
  • Perfect Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gwen and Gary I from Welsh, LA recommends this vacation rental

    This Louisiana family loved Sea Glass. It was the perfect size for six adults. It is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and very clean. The weather was great so we were able to enjoy the deck and our walks on the beach. The location was perfect to explore the beautiful Oregon coast. Starfish Vacation Rentals was great to work with. Their communication was always timely and clear. We would highly recommend Sea Glass for your Oregon Coast Vacation!

  •  
  • We had an amazing time!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Auburn, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for few days at this lovely vacation home. It is absolutely beautiful. From the moment you walk into the kitchen you have a direct view of the Pacific Ocean. It was hard to pull ourselves away so that we can actually finish unloading our vehicles! :) The deck was spacious with plenty of chairs, and the glass railing was a great idea for not only watching gorgeous sunsets but for keeping little ones close-by. We also appreciated all of the interesting art pieces and furnishings. Management’s attentiveness for details and hospitality showed through in not only the lovely decor but the cleanliness and everything you could possibly need to make yourself feel at home. The kitchen is 100% fully equipped. You just need to bring the groceries, which we highly recommend. There wasn’t a bad room in the house, and each room had lots of space to spread out so people can have some distance and privacy. The house is situated in a quiet neighborhood away from the crowds but close enough for a quick run into town. Only two disappointments (if you call it that) was that we weren’t able to use the outdoor shower which would’ve been great for washing off excess sand. Management returned our call right away and explained that it was turned off during the winter season, which was understandable. And second, we wished we could have stayed a whole week! Needless to say, we can’t think of a single reason we wouldn’t stay here again. We'll definitely be back next year!

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2017

      Thank you for the glowing review. We are so excited to hear you'll be back (hopefully for a longer stay) - we offer special welcome back benefits for our "regular" guests!

  •  
  • Sea Glass is Stunning

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shirley C from wilmette, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The most beautifully decorated and cleanest home we'very ever rented: this is two families'opinion.If the sun had shone and allowed open windows so that I could have heard the surf, I'd have been over the moon. However, we had the strength and power of the gray, very windy and magnificent ocean waves- every day of our stay. I would highly recommend Starfish Rentals to anyone who is interested in vacationing on the stunning Oregon Coast. It was an absolute pleasure interacting with the spokeswoman from Starfish. Thanks for everything!

  •  
  • Arch Cape Splendor

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jackson, WY recommends this vacation rental

    This is the second time we have stayed at Sea Glass. The views and setting are spectacular. Arch Cape is quiet and peaceful compared to other places on the coast. Starfish does a great job managing the property, and we could not be more pleased.

  •  
  • The SeaGlass is Awesome.

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The location on the beach is amazing and the house is beautiful and spotless! Everything you need is there for an amazing stay. You can reach Hug point walking on the beach at low tide.

  •  
  • Spring Break 2017

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kennewick, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home with stunning view! Comfortable, CLEAN, and well stocked with anything and everything you could need. Will definitely make a return trip to this fabulous beach house!

  •  
  • Wonderful vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brooke B from Milwaukee, WI recommends this vacation rental

    For a peaceful, relaxing vacation, there's not much that could top the Sea glass cottage. Spacious and comfortable with all of the amenities that anyone would need. A wonderful location, even with bad weather (which is typical for March).

  •  
  • Great Beach House with Great View

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Toni H from Woodland, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Great house with great view. Clean, well equipped. Perfect for our family gathering.

  •  
  • The Perfect Rejuvenation Place

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa G from Shelton, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was beautiful, and looked straight out of a catalog. It was spacious enough to make our group feel comfortable. The décor was beachy, warm, and inviting. Everything was in SUPERB condition. This is also one of the few rentals I have stayed in that supply basics (paper towels, dish soap, etc). That was an excellent addition! I also used the concierge service- they were able to set up baby items and get special requests such as a decadent chocolate cake and Sleepy Monk coffee. The management company was professional and courteous.

  •  
  • Wonderful "Staycation" 4 day Trip Arch Cape

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    lori w from san luis obispo, ca recommends this vacation rental

    We could not have asked for a better location, house, or rental company! We travel from California every year to the Oregon Coast. We have rented and stayed in Arch Cape most of the trips. This was by far our favorite & best trip we have ever had! The house is up on little hill which offers a view straight forward and all the way down the beach! Easy access to beach! 4 bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms! and a living room & family room! Loved the fireplace! Kitchen had everything we needed! Full size fridge & freezer. The only thing lacking was enough comfortable seating in living room. We played many games at the large dining table! Hope to visit again soon!
    As for cleanliness it was pristine! Beautifully decorated! Admire the window cleaner!

  •  
  • Great Family Escape On The Beach

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is a lovely, well appointed home in a small and quiet neighborhood with a great view of the beach and easy access to the beach for long strolls at Arch Cape. A wonderful floor plan provided us with enough private and communal space for our extended Thanksgiving holiday stay. It was an ideal layout which provided a quiet wing for the older folks and a wing for the night owls among our group. A 1000 piece puzzle provided in the game cabinet entertained us through a couple of rainy days, and a nice snack bucket was also a lovely touch. We appreciated the wine fridge and extra television too! Perfect accommodation, with a great deck and cozy fireplace. A nice kitchen with all of the cooking tools and necessities allowed us to prepare some wonderful meals at home, although both Manzanita and Cannon Beach are very close by for dining out, shopping and walking these charming little towns as well. Some great dining experiences in both towns was also a treat.
    We will definitely return...for a weeks stay at least! Fabulous place.

  •  
  • Annual Friends Weekend Away

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    connie c from walnut creek, CA recommends this vacation rental

    For the last 21 years we three couples have picked a spot to spend a long weekend together. Sight seeing, shopping, playing cards, eating or just relaxing ...this year was Cannon Beach...and what a great choice it was. The house at Arch Cape was perfect we all had a grand time..

  •  
  • magical spot by the sea

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this vacation rental

    We were visiting Arch Cape for a family wedding, and needed a place large enough for our family of 6. This fit our requirements perfectly. The beach access, the layout of the home, 3 bathrooms and extra little living space all added up to a marvelous experience for us.

  •  
  • Fabulous place to gather family...

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wes K from Chandler, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Sea Glass far surpassed our expectations. Clean, spacious, well decorated. Looked like you dropped into a Pottery Barn home. Absolutely would recommend this gorgeous place to anyone.
    We had six adults and 2 young boys and never felt cramped!
    Hikes to Short Sand Beach and Ecola are close by. Big Wave Cafe in Manzanita is awesome.

  •  
  • 50 year reunion trip

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lorelie Y from Hillsboro, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The house was perfect. We all felt like 'at home'.We were all surprised by that. We did not feel cramped, we all had our own spaces.We would rent it again.

  •  
  • absolutely wonderful!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathi M from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This house is first rate. Clean and decorated perfectly. The location couldn't have been better. Quiet street. Easy access to the beach.

  •  
  • Great Oregon Beach House

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eagle, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The Sea Glass beach house was a great choice for our family reunion. The house was clean, beautiful and well–stocked. We loved the big living room and wrap-around porch. All sleeping and bath arrangements were comfortable. Beach access was close and easy. And the Arch Cape beaches are the best! The communications from the folks at Starfish were prompt and complete. Thanks for a gredat week at the beach!

  •  
  • Sea View Rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nick S from Tualatin, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Perfection in Arch Cape!

  •  
  • Family Vacation at Sea Glass

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara K from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great week with our kids and grandkids. Everyone loved the Arch Cape location for its beautiful beach and wonderful privacy. The house was well equipped and the giant wrap-around deck was so good for the kids.

  •  
  • Starfish vacation rental Manzanita

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful, peaceful home. We were able to relax, enjoy the beach, the ocean views, and spacious home. We would recommend this rental to other families.

  •  
  • Sea Glass House June 2016

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William B from Carbondale, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The Sea Glass house was exactly as advertised. Very well furnished, equipped and spotlessly clean. My family loved it and would love to come back. The location in Arch Cape was just close enough to Cannon Beach. The property management company was very professional in our interactions with them.

  •  
  • Great house

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan S from Los Alamos, NM recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the house. It was perfect for our group (my husband and myself, daughtyer and husband, and two other daughters.

    We loved the place, the kitchen was fully equipped, the house had tons of pillows and blankets that were useful on the portch.

    The only issue - the people stocking the house for the next renter cam while my daughters were still there - they walked right in and asked what are you doing here. Their attitude it rude. Since the electronic lock is set up to tell you when the last renters have checked in - and since there was still a car in the driveway, and it was 2 hours before checkout time, there is absolutely no reason to rudley barge in and make us feel like we had to rush away.

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2016

      We are thrilled that Sea Glass was perfect for your family. We always welcome feedback, positive or otherwise, so we can improve our services. However, we were very surprised by what you wrote. Our guest services manager had received a notification via the electronic lock that you had departed. She had some groceries that the following guests had requested via our concierge program, and thought she would put them in the refrigerator. When she arrived one hour before normal check-out (as verified by a review of the log for the electronic lock), your daughters were still there and she asked if she could quickly put the groceries in the refrigerator. They said sure, and Nannette was in the home for just a couple of minutes. The exchange was pleasant, so we aren't sure how the attitude of rudeness was relayed to the writer of this review who had already departed. We have built our business on attentive customer service (as so many reviewers have appreciated), and are sorry that your fantastic stay was somehow tarnished at the end. I might mention that the daughters' car was still in the driveway an hour after normal check-out time, apparently having gone for one last walk on the beach. It wasn't a problem for us, but had we gauged check-out by the driveway being empty, we would have been late getting ready for the following guest.

  •  
  • Seaglass

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah K from Tigard, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Incredible view.

  •  
  • Exceptional property

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shirley P from Tolovana Park, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Immaculate, great location, stylish. Owners have been thoughtful in their set styling and added ammentities.

  •  
  • This house is perfect rain or shine!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joanna T from Maple Valley, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    We couldn't have been happier with our entire experience with StarFish Rentals and the beautiful Sea Glass home we stayed in. Early in our planning we had to switch our days around and they were more than accommodating! The house was very clean and decorated beautifully. All of the extras were there like beach items, kitchen items extra bedding etc. The location was amazing with gorgeous views of the ocean and easy access to the beach. We will be back!!!!

  •  
  • Sea glass stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maryam E from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second time in this beautiful house. Different season same great experience.

  •  
  • Arch Cape Christmas

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kerry M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    At the last minute our family decided to go to the coast form Christmas. I was so happy to find the Sea Glass house and Danna was so helpful in the booking process.
    The house itself was wonderful! It was perfect for us 4 adults. It was clean and had everything that we needed. And the view!
    We definitely want to stay in this house again.

  •  
  • Perfect stormy Oregon coast weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denise J from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    well appointed house with an absolutely breathtaking view. We enjoyed a wild stormy weekend in a front row seat! Fire in the fireplace...local chef prepared and served dinner....family. It was perfect...exactly as promised!

  •  
  • A+ Accommodations

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nina M from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second trip to the Sea Glass and it didn't disappoint.
    Lovely spotless accommodations with an amazing view.

  •  
  • Outstanding beach property

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is a terrific place to enjoy the coast. The home is well furnished, modern, spotlessly clean, and well stocked with the basics for vacationers. The view is amazing as well. The setup of 2 bedrooms up front and 2 bedrooms in the back, with 2 TV areas makes it ideal for 2 families. It's a short drive to Cannon Beach or Manzanita for those who desire restaurants, stores, etc. We highly recommend this home.

  •  
  • College Girlfrieds Reunion

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oklahoma city, OK recommends this vacation rental

    The home was a cozy, spacious, beautiful place.The location was fabulous. But note, if you have guests with walking challenges, to get to the ocean is a little bit of an uneven walk down a path BUT the location relative to th ocean is magical.

  •  
  • Girlfriends Fall Camp

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    we usually rent a house together in Hawaii, but this was our favorite house ever! great beach access and close enough to cannon beach to go to town, but far enough away to be out of the tourist vortex. perfect - even in stormy weather!

  •  
  • Wonderful Sisters' Weekend!

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy J from Naperville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home! Flew kites on the beach, walked to Hug Point, explored the nearby beach towns, and took hikes on nearby trails. Cooked some meals in the very well-appointed kitchen, and sipped wine while watching beautiful sunsets from the deck.

  •  
  • Perfect

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer C from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Since we planned our stay for the first week of October, I wanted to make sure we found a house that would allow us to enjoy our time at the beach fully -- whether the weather cooperated or not. Sea Glass is comfortable and beautiful and was the perfect spot for our family to enjoy some quality time together. The house is just wow, and the location and views are amazing. Absolutely perfect! We will be back!!

  •  
  • Spectacular

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vanessa D recommends this vacation rental

    House is every bit as beautiful as it looks. The location is perfect - Close to everything but feels so private. The house is also well stocked with all the basic supplies such as toilet paper, dishwasher soap, laundry detergent and more. We had a wonderful week relaxing and walking on the beautiful quiet beach. Loved this place.

    I wanted to call you to speak about the internship offer that I was presented with last week.

    At this time, I have decided to pursue my internship elsewhere. I wanted to thank you for considering me for the position and extending me an offer. I enjoyed speaking with you and Sarah during my interview and I appreciate you inviting me into the office to for a tour last week. Please tell John Henn and Chris Haywood thank you for making me feel welcomed into the office. I can see the benefits of a firm Haywood’s size, but I am going to go a firm which is larger in size at this time. If you have any questions from me, feel free to ask.

  •  
  • Vabulous vacation!

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Centralia, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived on time and found the inspection gal there to make sure all was well. How could you not like the wonderful view,great accomodations a full kitchen and even ripe black berries close by for the taking.cobbler time. We had fantastic weather topping off a stay to remember.

  •  
  • Ideal beachfront home

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hilde H from Wilmette, IL recommends this vacation rental

    From beginning to end, we had a great experience. The house was perfect for our family-best features were the deck overlooking the ocean and ability to take LONG walks on a beautiful beach. Great location, south of Cannon Beach.

  •  
  • Arch Cape Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This was one of the best houses we've ever stayed in. While it was a little more expensive than most it was truly worth it. I would have liked chairs to take to the beach since we flew to Oregon but that would be my only suggestion. Otherwise it was terrific.

  •  
  • Stunning Sea Glass

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marni T from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I had an amazing long weekend in Arch Cape. The Sea Glass home exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful, and the views breathtaking. The home was welcoming, and thoughtfully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked and the bedrooms were comfortable and relaxing. We especially liked the outdoor shower, and the easy access to the beach. We will definitely be back… but will stay longer next time.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2015

      Thank you for your glowing review. Sorry that the rating system wasn't clear and that it is so difficult to get it adjusted once submitted. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were so comfortable at Sea Glass. We are looking forward to your return!

  •  
  • Amazing 7 Days Of Family Time In A Perfect House

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shawn M from The Dalles, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We were so pleased with Sea Glass. The property management were very helpful and the house was amazing. Everything was high quality, clean and the views of the ocean from the house and deck were amazing. We could easily go back and forth from the beach to the house. This will be our first pick when we visit the coast again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We loved every minute of our stay.

  •  
  • Hated to leave this place!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian B from Tulsa, OK recommends this vacation rental

    The home was just as described, but pictures cannot do it justice. The location was close to other local towns making a quick run to the store quite easy. One can tell that the house is very well-maintained and that no corners were cut when it came to design and decor, which was tastefully done. The management staff were very prompt in answering questions and were always courteous and professional. I would highly recommend this property for both the home and the location. Viewing the sunset from the spacious deck was unbelievable. If you are fortunate and end up staying at Sea Glass, check out Terra Cotta Cafe in nearby Manzanita. Also, Newmans 988 in Cannon Beach was recommended by the management staff, and the food, as well as the service were excellent.

  •  
  • May 2015stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jamie Z from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Family trip to the beach with two small children. Loved the openness of the house, proximity to the beach, we were very comfortable.

  •  
  • Seagrass family vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cornelia T from Ferndale, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful! Beautiful house, magnificent views, and luxurious amenities!

  •  
  • Beautiful memories in a beautiful home.

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth L from Puyallup, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay here was so incredibly relaxing. The house was so well stocked with everything! I loved that my husband and I could sit up on the deck with a glass of wine and watch our kids play down on the beach. Everything was just gorgeous. Thanks for a lovely time!

  •  
  • What an amazing few days

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    tic L from El Cajon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We LOVED our time at Sea Glass. Everything about it was great. The view was awe inspiring, beach acess super easy, the deck way too inviting and the house about perfect. I felt like I was staying at a friends home not a rental. The quality of the decor and furnishing was first rate. The responsiveness of management made it all painless. We WILL come back

  •  
  • Sea Glass - Five-star bliss!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen A from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We'll be back. It was so hard to leave! The view is stunning, being slightly elevated gives you a panoramic fiew of the beach, headlands and sunsets. The Sea Star is all new, inside and out. Paint, furniture, fixtures and appliances, cookware, literally everything you touch is the very best, and brand new. Authentic slate floors, new tile showers. For elderly parents, entirely on one level. We'd like to live here!

  •  
  • If I owned an Oregon Beach House, this would be it!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tennison G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My company rented Sea Glass for a corporate retreat, and we were thrilled with the choice. We need something for 5 adults (2 are married), so there were plenty of bedrooms and full bathrooms. The house is immaculate in condition and decor, without the schlocky cast-away furnishings and housewares one gets in many rentals. Everything was brand new, tasteful, and functional, while still unique and not "hotel-like."

    Perfect climate control, plenty of hot water and great showers! The entry-way is really spacious, allowing for all the shoes, gear, and outerwear to be out of the way and not filling up bedrooms and common areas. Nice washer/dryer set. We loved the layout, too, because we could work at the dining room table, but when we needed to start getting meals ready, the person in the kitchen could still participate, because it was open to the dining room. The living room and the other smaller sitting room were extremely cozy, with plenty of comfy seating for lots of people.

    The setting couldn't be better! The living room and back deck have an incredible view of the beach and ocean, and we saw maybe 4 other people the whole weekend. It was perfect and peaceful, and we got a lot of work done! I hesitate to rave too much, because we want to be able to rent this one again! :-)

    Full disclosure: there were a few tiny snafoos, mostly due to the fact that this house is newly on the rental market, I think. We had no coffee filters, and there were no ice trays. That's it, though, and we told the housekeepers for future guests, so I'm sure they will be there for the next lucky renters.

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2015

      Thank you so much for your positive review. We will be looking forward to your return visit. We do apologize for the missing coffee filters and ice trays, and wish you had brought that to our attention during your stay so we could have run some right over to you! There is a supply there now!

  •  
  • L. D. Shamis

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry S from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Very good...would be nice if you included several fire logs considering weather and length of stayFullSizeRender.jpg

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2015

      Thank you for your review and great to hear you were very happy at Sea Glass. We start you off with 3 Duraflame logs. If you need more, they can be purchased at the grocery stores in Cannon Beach and Manzanita. We can also arrange to deliver more to you during your stay via a quick phone call to our Guest Services Manager.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 25, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $574-$710 $4,080-$4,800 $17,527-$20,620 2 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $475 $2,850-$3,325 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 26, 2017 $400-$417 $2,400 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 27, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $350 $2,100 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $650 na na 4 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $300 $1,800 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $525 $3,150 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Jan 11, 2018 $300 $1,800 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 12, 2018-Jan 14, 2018 $375 na na 3 No restrictions
Jan 15, 2018-Feb 15, 2018 $300 $1,800 na 3 No restrictions
Feb 16, 2018-Feb 18, 2018 $375 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 19, 2018-Mar 22, 2018 $300 $1,800 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 23, 2018-Apr 7, 2018 $400-$417 $2,400 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 8, 2018-Apr 30, 2018 $400 $2,250 na 3 No restrictions
May 1, 2018-May 24, 2018 $400-$417 $2,400 na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $650 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-Jun 14, 2018 $525 $2,800 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2018-Sep 2, 2018 $686 $4,800 na 7 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.815957,-123.962459

Starfish Vacation Rentals 9001 SW Robert Gray Lane Portland, Oregon 97225 +1 (503) 297-4090 danna@starfishluxuryrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon