Book by phone: +1 (503) 297-4090
Head down to the beach!

Surf View

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

80082 Pacific Rd. Arch Cape, Oregon 97102 United States

Enjoy peace, tranquility, and million-dollar views like nowhere else, all located at sand’s edge in lovely Arch Cape, just minutes from Cannon Beach. Perfect for relaxing, entertaining, or exploring the area, the Surf View house boasts spacious living areas, an outdoor sheltered patio with fire pit, and immense windows that allow you to fully appreciate the ocean and sunset views.

Surf View’s charm stems from its classic mid-century design upgraded with modern amenities. The comfortable living room overlooking the ocean is graced with a wood-burning brick fireplace, and its carefully restored period furniture provides a cozy spot for conversation. Keep the family entertained with a movie on the large, cable-equipped Smart TV or take a stroll along the soft sand beach to search for seashells, visit the local tide pools, and watch for whales, seals, and sea lions frolicking in the surf.

The dining area also looks out to the beach. It offers seating for eight at a gorgeous Mcguire table and several choices of dish and stemware. The light-filled kitchen boasts stainless steel appliances and is filled with all the essentials you need to prepare a tasty meal.

The large, covered, ocean-facing patio is the perfect place to sip a morning coffee while you soak up the natural wonder of your surroundings. Or perhaps you prefer to retreat to one of the custom-built benches strategically placed for quiet contemplation amongst the lush landscape. Either way, you’ll be happy you temporarily exchanged “real life” for some time to recharge at Surf View.

Let the sound of rolling waves lull you to sleep every night in one of four beautifully appointed bedrooms. The house sleeps up to eight guests. Its main floor master bedroom features a queen-sized bed, an en suite bathroom, and a large window that frames the ocean view. A second main floor bedroom also features a queen-sized bed and en suite bath. One upstairs bedroom includes another queen-sized bed and stunning ocean views while the second bedroom has two twin beds wrapped in adorable nautical bedding. The upstairs bedrooms share a full bath.

Some of the most picturesque views in Oregon can be seen from nearby points such as Neahkahnie Mountain, Haystack Rock, Short Sands Beach, Ecola State Park, and Oswald State Park. You’re also just minutes from the popular seaside towns of Cannon Beach, Seaside, and Manzanita, where shopping, world-class restaurants, and entertainment for the whole family can be found. Our custom concierge services can ensure you get the most from your vacation at the Oregon Coast.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 1957
Unit Code SV
Beds 3 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, Two bedrooms on the main floor each with a queen bed and en suite bath. Two bedrooms upstairs share a full bathroom - one has two twins and one has a queen bed. There is a 1/2 bath and laundry combo on the 1st floor., 8 dining seats
Floor Area 1700 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, queen, shower, toilet, twin/ single, bay/sound, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, waterfalls, Child's Highchair, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Toys, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, pier fishing, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, High Chair, Blender, Waffle Iron, Seafood Cracker Set, Spices/Cooking Oil, Bean Grinder, Mixer
Living Play Pen, Child's Booster Seat
Culture Live Theater
Outdoor Patio, Gas Grill, Beach, Patio/Deck Furniture, Hiking, Fire Pit
Average Manager Rating (Based on 763 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 25 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Stunning Ocean View, Great Beach

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sonoma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The direct beach access and incredible view were as advertised, the house was clean and management company excellent. The house itself and furniture are aging, as are the small bathrooms, the very old grill and end of life firepit. At the very high prices being charged, the owner should upgrade the property.

  •  
  • Fabulous Location and Views!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steven L from portland, or recommends this vacation rental

    The house was comfortable for our family of five (3 teens) with plenty of room to spread out and have privacy when needed and a large dining table and patio when we all wanted to be together. The views from the house and the yard are amazing and the beach access is just a short walk down a flight of stairs. The beach was so quiet, we often were the only ones out walking in the morning. The landscaping allows a lot of privacy in the yard and we spent quite a bit of time on the benches (some hidden so explore). The house was clean but some of the furniture, the carpet, and the kitchen are a bit dated. The upstairs bathroom does not have a shower and there is no window covering there or in the larger upstairs bedroom. The two downstairs bathrooms in the bedrooms were updated and had showers. We ate breakfast at the house but either ate out or brought in pizza for dinners- the kitchen is functional though and we could have cooked more meals in. Cannon Beach and Manzanita are easy drives for food and the nearby hikes are fabulous. We enjoyed being away from the summer bustle of Cannon in the evenings and definitely recommend this rental to anyone wanting some quiet relaxation with amazing views.

  •  
  • wonderful House in a Glorious spot

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JADE C from Redmond, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We LOVED our stay. There were a couple of things that I wish could be addressed. we ran out of garbage bags in the kitchen. 8 people use a lot more that 5 trash bags. Especially when you are cooking all your meals at the house. I also ran into a problem with cooking ,in the way of having measuring cups. there was only two dry cups and no liquid. It is stated that it has a fully equ. kitchen so I didn't think I would have to bring my own. I was in the middle of cooking that I found that I DIDN'T have them . Not the best way to have GREAT MEAL

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2017

      We are thrilled you enjoyed your weekend stay at Surf View. We apologize for the oversight on the trash bags and the measuring cups. We've reminded our housekeepers to leave an ample quantity of all supplies - trash bags included. The owner has already replenished the measuring cups, so the kitchen is once again fully equipped!

  •  
  • Oregon Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from edmonds, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Everyone had a nice time and enjoyed the stay.

  •  
  • Gorgeous View - Perfect Beach House

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Banks, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Our trip was amazing! The location and ocean view was breathe-taking. Perfect for our group of 7, plenty of space and a giant table for gaming. 4 bathrooms was a plus as well for a group of girls. Yard, patio and a firepit we didn't make time to use. I would definitely rent here again.

  •  
  • Surf View

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Westfield, MA recommends this vacation rental

    The Surf View rental at Arch Cape was just as described with the added surprise that there really is a total surf view - cooking, eating, sitting, playing - just as the picture shows, but better! And, just 42 steps to the beach :) Although our time there wasn't weather perfect (gale winds, rain), when the sun did peek through and the tide was out far enough, to the beach we all went. Quiet, relaxing, listening to the waves at night was a perfect sleep inducer! We brought in a few spices that we weren't sure would be on the shelf but otherwise we were pleased to find that the home was completely ready for all kinds of cooking. You really don't need to bring anything but clothes, toiletries, food and a good book. Quite delighted with this find and wouldn't hesitate to stay, again. There are a couple of good grocery stores in Cannon Beach (north) and one in Manzanita (south) - both about the same distance away from Arch Cape. A drive along the coastline is absolutely amazingly breathtaking. Hiking in the area can be whatever you make it - easy to challenging. We ended our trip by driving south to Tillamook (stopping at the cheese factory for ice cream, yum!) and then on to Cape Meares to see both the light house and Octopus Tree before turning inland to head back to Portland. We will be back!

  •  
  • Spectacular View, Great Property

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Moscow, ID recommends this vacation rental

    4 generations of one family stayed or visited during our stay at Surf View. The house was welcoming to us all. The main event is the ocean view and the immediate access to the beach. The backyard and patio are very inviting and comfortable as well. House is very clean and well stocked with pillows, towels, amenities, cookware, etc.

  •  
  • Winter Break

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathi H from erda, ut recommends this vacation rental

    Although the weather was less than cooperative and we weren't equipped we still very much enjoyed our stay. Sitting at the dining room table and watching the surf was truly heaven. I could spend a lot more time here. The photos are accurate and capture the property pretty well. The downstairs is wide open and spacious. The up serves it's purpose but really is There are two very large bedrooms downstairs but we wanted an ocean view and our guest claimed the ocean view downstairs. :) Overall our stay was too short but this is a wonderful property and really did not disappoint.

  •  
  • Fantastic Week at Surf View Home in Arch Cape!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from richland, wa recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second time staying at Surf View!!! Absolutely wonderful!!! Spectacular
    View!!! Wonderful Home!!! We had the best time
    ever!!!

  •  
  • Thanksgiving at Surf View

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nick S from Tualatin, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very comfortable home. The dryer was not working properly which caused delays in doing the sheets and towels in a timely manner. Had we known in advance to bring garbage bags and dish soap, we would have come prepared with some. Not a huge deal, but made for an extra trip to the store. Danna is super to work with and works immediately to answer any question, address issues and is very welcoming to every property we have rented.

    • Manager Responded on 12/15/2016

      Thank you for being our guests again this fall - we always enjoy having your family stay. We are very sorry about the dryer - had to wait on a part. It has now been fully repaired. The supplies missing are a mystery - we provide dish soap and garbage bags as part of our service and if ever there is any detail in question we encourage our guests to call us right away so we can take care of it for you!

  •  
  • Annual November Girls Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marci W from Seattle , WA recommends this vacation rental

    Fun, relaxing stay with awesome view

  •  
  • Fantastic Experience

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from richland, wa recommends this vacation rental

    Surf View Home has the most beautiful Ocean
    Views!!! So wonderful to wake up to the waves
    and enjoy cooking and eating with this gorgeous
    view!!! So happy to have private access to the
    beach and there is a railing to hold onto going
    down the steps!!! Nice romantic bench at the bottom of the stairs too!!! Surf View Home was
    clean and spacious!!! Great large shower!!! Comfortable beds!!! Everything was perfect!!!
    Extra bonus being able to have one car in the
    garage!!! We didn't want to leave to go home!!!

  •  
  • Best Vacation Ever!

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Loop, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We were blessed to stay in Surf View, which is right on the beach. The house had awesome views of the ocean. The beach was not filled with people, like the other beaches in the area. Surf View is a very comfortable homey feeling house. The kitchen was equipped with everything that we needed. The beds and sheets were cozy. There are windows of the ocean in every bedroom except one. The house was somewhat kid friendly. We were very comfortable with our little grand kids in the house. The owners have furnished the house well. They make it feel like home. The house was exceptionally clean when we arrived. They provided good quality toilet paper. That may sound dumb to mention but it means the owners care around their guests comfort. Cannon Beach was a short, beautiful drive up the coast. We cannot say enough about it. We would definitely like to return.

  •  
  • Perfect anniversary get away!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    From sweeping, unobstructed views of the ocean to near by hiking, restaurants, and shopping, Surf View was the perfect anniversary get away. This home was quiet and peaceful and had all the conveniences of home (without the clean up). We hope to return again in the near future.

  •  
  • Coatal Comfort

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rhonda N from Crystal Lake, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely home with a fantastic ocean view. All was in order and very clean for our arrival. We appreciate the little extras provided for us (toiletries, paper goods, firewood, beach toys, spices and a few extra staple grocery items). I was concerned that there might not be much to do... but we took a surf lesson, went clamming, crabbing, watched fireworks, enjoyed yard games, made s'mores around the firepit, went hiking and shopping, visited Haystack and simply enjoyed relaxing at the house. We are mighty respectful renters and felt like we were treated very well, too!

  •  
  • Ocean heaven

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carmichael, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very relaxing, ocean view essential, clean and comfortable, quiet location but close to market etc.

  •  
  • Surf View Thanksgiving weekend 2015

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from grand junction, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful oceanfront property! Our experience couldn't have been better. Stunning views, beach access, and quaint Cannon Beach a few minutes away.

  •  
  • Girls Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marci W from Seattle , WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time--enjoyed the house and the gorgeous view. Hoping to come back for another weekend!!

  •  
  • Quiet weekend retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elisa G from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this vacation rental

    .

  •  
  • Wonderful family time!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judith B from GIG HARBOR, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Home was delightful with the perfect location on the beach. Everything was as represented in the VRBO pictures and information. Home was extremely clean, well appointed and a delight in every way. Our family enjoyed four nights of beach fun and great meals prepared in the well stocked kitchen. We were very sad to leave the Arch Cape and our time at the Surf View.

  •  
  • Wedding week

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Fe, New Mexico recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at Surf View was just perfect! We had our daughter's wedding on the lawn, and the intimate dinner on the porch with the ocean view was spectacular! The house was warm and comfortable, and well supplied. It was a special family time. And the Starfish staff was always available to answer questions and accommodate our needs! We would highly recommend this rental.

  •  
  • Beautiful

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    jennifer r from englewood, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The beach house is very quaint and cozy. Amazing views of the ocean and beach. So peaceful. We really enjoyed the beach access from the house. What a treat!!

  •  
  • Stay in Arch Cape

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful experience and the house was equipped well. My only negative comment is that the downstairs master and upstairs double bed had mattresses that need to be updated. The upstairs mattress was especially bad.

    • Manager Responded on 9/23/2015

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Surf View. The owners are attentive to their guests comfort and have recently made many upgrades to their home. As of summer 2015, both the master bedroom and upstairs queen bedroom were equipped with brand new mattresses! You should now sleep like a baby with the sounds of the ocean just outside the window! We hope you'll be back to try them out soon!

  •  
  • Mom's 70th is a great lasting memory

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris M from Hillsboro, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My mom just stood in front of the large windows, staring at the ocean in awe of the view. This was a family outing to celebrate my moms birthday. The house was perfect making our trip a huge success. The treat of two little rabbits playing in front of the windows was an added pleasure.

  •  
  • Perfect family retreat in every way!

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erin and Travis T from Orem, UT recommends this vacation rental

    I have only good things to say about our stay at "Surf View" in Arch Cape. The house was perfect for our family of 8, very lovely and nice but also very comfortable. The view was absolutely sublime (even more amazing in person than in the pictures)! The private beach access couldn't be better (right out the back door!). Danna, the property manager was so wonderful and helpful and made our stay so enjoyable. And to add to it, it was sunny and beautiful the entire week we stayed! What more could we ask for? We would stay here again in a heart beat. In fact, our kids are calling it "our beach house" :) That says a lot. Thank you!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 25, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $478-$560 $3,719-$3,804 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $325-$425 $1,951-$2,550 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 26, 2017 $300-$350 $2,100 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 27, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $285 $1,700 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $550 na na 4 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $225-$275 $1,650 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $375 $2,250 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Jan 11, 2018 $225-$275 $1,650 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 12, 2018-Jan 14, 2018 $350 na na 3 No restrictions
Jan 15, 2018-Feb 15, 2018 $225-$275 $1,650 na 3 No restrictions
Feb 16, 2018-Feb 18, 2018 $350 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 19, 2018-Mar 22, 2018 $225-$275 $1,650 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 23, 2018-Apr 7, 2018 $350 $2,100 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 8, 2018-Apr 30, 2018 $300 $1,800 na 3 No restrictions
May 1, 2018-May 24, 2018 $350 $2,100 na 3 No restrictions
May 25, 2018-May 27, 2018 $575 na na 3 No restrictions
May 28, 2018-Jun 14, 2018 $450 $2,250 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2018-Sep 2, 2018 $600-$686 $4,200-$4,800 na 7 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.811317,-123.96351

Starfish Vacation Rentals 9001 SW Robert Gray Lane Portland, Oregon 97225 +1 (503) 297-4090 danna@starfishluxuryrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon